About Us

The initial three directors are as follows:

The Honourable Geoff Giudice AO

Geoff Giudice was President of the Australian Industrial Relations Commission from 1997 until 2009 and the inaugural President of Fair Work Australia (now the Fair Work Commission) from 2009 until February 2012. Prior to his appointment he practised widely in the State and Federal jurisdictions specialising in industrial and employment law.

He has degrees in Law and Arts from the University of Melbourne and is an Honorary Professorial Fellow at the University of Melbourne Law School (Centre for Employment and Labour Relations Law) and a consultant in the employment law practice of Ashurst Australia.

Patricia Faulkner AO

Patricia Faulkner is a former secretary of the Department of Human Services in Victoria. The human services portfolio includes the child protection system, as well as Victorian Government funded Health and Human Services systems, such as public hospitals, public housing, juvenile justice and Disability accommodation services.
In 2015/16, Patricia was a deputy commissioner of the Victorian Royal Commission enquiring into family violence in Victoria. 

For 25 years she has lead large complex organisations and held a variety of chairman and director roles on government entities and not for profit boards, in diverse sectors.

The Honourable John Watkins AM 
M.A., L.LB., DipEd, HonDLitt Macq

After sixteen years as a teacher in Catholic schools John served as a member of the NSW Parliament from 1995 till 2008 spending ten years as a Minister in eight portfolios including Education, Police and Transport. 

In the three years until retiring John served as Deputy Premier. 

Since leaving political life John has worked as the CEO of Alzheimer’s Australia NSW and also currently serves on a number of Boards including Chair of Calvary Health Care, Chair of Mary MacKillop International and Chair of the McKell Institute. 

He has also served as Chancellor of the University of New England stepping down in 2014. 

In 2013 John was awarded an honorary doctorate by Macquarie University and in 2015 he was appointed as a Member of the Order of Australia (AM).